The International Boxing Hall of Fame announced the 2022 class

Read Time:52 Second

The International Boxing Hall of Fame announced last December 7th the members of the Class of 2022. Living inductees include champions Miguel Cotto, Roy Jones Jr. and James Toney in the men’s Modern category, champions Regina Halmich and Holly Holm in the women’s Modern category, publicist Bill Caplan in the Non-Participant category and journalist Ron Borges and historian Bob Yalen in the Observer category.

The IBHO said due to the cancellation of the two previous Induction Weekends, the Classes of 2020, 2021 and 2022 will be honored at a “Once In a Lifetime” Hall of Fame Weekend Induction Trilogy scheduled for June 9-12th. The Class of 2020 includes Bernard Hopkins, Juan Manuel Marquez, Shane Mosley, Christy Martin, Lucia Rijker, Barbara Buttrick, Frank Erne, Paddy Ryan, Lou DiBella, Kathy Duva, Dan Goossen, Bernard Fernandez and Thomas Hauser. The Class of 2021 includes Wladimir Klitschko, Floyd Mayweather, Andre Ward, Laila Ali, Ann Wolfe, Marian Trimiar, Jackie Tonawanda, Davey Moore, Freddie Brown, Dr. Margaret Goodman, Jackie McCoy, George Kimball and Jay Larkin.

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

One thought on “The International Boxing Hall of Fame announced the 2022 class

  1. I do agree with all the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for novices. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.